尽早投资,尽早退休

许多投资者很早就退休了,因此他们有充足的时间放松,锻炼和做自己一直想做的事情。这是怎么做到的呢?他们是过去的商业大亨吗?没有!一点也不!相反,他们是做出明智选择的人。他们是行动较早的人。他们是一贯致力于退休计划的人。同样,如果提早规划投资计划,您也可以提早退休放松。

提早退休需要什么?

这是三个关键步骤。让我们称它们为提前退休的三个“E”。

尽早

简单

有效

尽早

如果可以的话,请尽早开启您的投资之路。尽早开始投资可以最大程度上减少您的投资总额,尤其是对于固定收入者。您只需要拨出收入中的一小部分,然后便可以等待可支配的投资的增长

。但值得注意的是,即使金额不多,您也需要坚持下去,定期投资。因为只有不断投资才能创造财富,这是关于金钱的定律。随着固定收入的增加,您可以增加投资的百分比。

简单

由于您不需要投入大量的资金,所以您有更多的时间选择小额投资。更重要的是,您将拥有充足的时间和精力,每周只需要花费一些空余时间来投资退休计划即可。试想一下十年前您可以毫不费力地做的所有事情,看看现在是否可以以相同的方式做同样的事情。很有可能您无法做到同样完美或轻松。
为什么?答案很明显——您正在衰老,以同样的效率思考和采取行动的能力正在逐渐下降。试想未来十年,您认为您将能够以相同的效率完成工作吗?您可能会每天继续工作15个小时,但是您的生产率可能不会达到当前水平。
最好的投资时机是几年前。

有效

投资后,您需要等待一些时间才能获取收益。就像您无法从昨天种下的种子中得到苹果一样,您也无法从投资中立即获得回报。任何投资生效的过程都需要一段时间。因此,明智的做法是投资能够产生收益的资产。
例如,如果您现在25岁,计划每年投资1万美元。您的投资可能有得也有失。因此让我们计算一下,如果您每年可获得平均8%的投资回报率,那么到年底您将有大约10,800 美元的储蓄。假如您明年也将投资相同的金额,这意味着您将获得10,800美元的利息以及第二年存入的新金额(即10,800 + 10,000 = 20,800美元)。这样,当您年满55岁时,您的退休金将达到1,223,458美元!
每年投资1万美元

Invest Early, Retire Early

Many have retired living off of their investments. They enjoy ample time to relax, exercise, and do things that they always wanted to do. How is that possible? Were they all business tycoons of yester years? No! Not at all! Rather, they are the ones who made wise choices. They are the ones who acted early. They are the ones who worked on their retirement plan consistently. Similarly, you too can retire early and relax if you start off early on the right foot.

What does it take to retire early?

Here are the three crucial steps. Let us call them the three E’s of early retirement.

Early

Easy

Effective

Early

Start investing as early as you can. Starting early minimizes investment amount. This is especially true if you are fixed income earner. You need to set aside only a small percentage of your total income because you have more time at your disposal to allow the investment to grow. However, ensure that even if the amount is modest, you do it consistently. Because it is consistent investment that creates wealth. This is a law of money. You can increase the percentage of your investment as and when your fixed income increases.
Cultivate discipline by managing your daily tasks in a meticulous manner. From the time you wake up in the morning until you go to bed, you are doing plenty of different tasks. If you can focus on each task and complete it before moving on to the next, you’ll complete all your tasks with excellence. When you bring this skill to the trading desk, you can expect nothing short of consistent performance.

Easy

Because you don’t need to invest a big amount, you have the time to invest in bits and pieces. More importantly, you have the time and energy to spend some extra hours a week to invest in your retirement plan. Just think of all those things you could do effortlessly 10 years back and see if you can do those same things in the same way now. Chances are that you are incapable of doing it with that same level of perfection or ease.
Why? The answer is obvious – you are ageing and your ability to think and act with the same efficiency is gradually declining. Now think 10 years ahead. Do you think you will be able to get things done with the same efficiency? You may continue to work 15 hours a day, but your productivity will likely not be as high as your current level.
The best time to invest was years before.

Effective

Investment needs some time to grow. Just like how you cannot get apples out of the seed that you planted yesterday, you cannot start reaping returns from investment in a very short period of time. Any investment to become effective needs a reasonable length of time. Therefore, it is a wise idea to channel your investment to income-generating assets.
For instance, if you are 25 years of age now and plan to invest $10,000 per year. Your investment may reap profits and suffer losses, so let us consider that you earn an average of 8% return per annum on your investment. Then you will have around $10,800 at the end of the year as your savings. Now, you are investing the same amount in the next year as well. That would mean you will get interest for $10,800 as well as the fresh amount that you deposited in the second year (i.e., 10,800 + 10,000 = $20,800). In this way, by the time you reach 55 years of age, your retirement fund will be around $1,223,458!
Investing $10,000 p.a. will fetch