外汇市场的通货膨胀

外汇市场是外汇交易的地方。货币汇率在外汇市场中起着至关重要的作用。尽管有许多直接或间接影响这些汇率的因素,但通货膨胀是影响外汇市场的主要因素之一。因此,知道什么是通货膨胀及其如何影响外汇市场非常重要。

通货膨胀通常会对外汇市场产生负面影响

因此,让我们从一个最基本的问题开始——什么是通货膨胀?

简而言之,通货膨胀是给在定时间段内商品和服务价格的平均价格变化,表明该货币的购买力降低。例如,您十年前可以以100美元购买的商品现在需要超过100美元才能买到,这就是通货膨胀的影响。
10年后,100美元的效用降低了。换句话说,货币价值下降了。
trading-platform
通货膨胀主要使用两个价格指数报告来衡量——消费者价格指数(CPI)和产品价格指数(PPI)。CPI从消费者的角度衡量商品和服务的成本,PPI是从生产商品和服务的行业的角度分析。在这两个指数中,CPI是政府最常用于计算通胀的指标。但是,为了更准确地衡量通货膨胀,还需对PPI报告和CPI报告进行评估。但是,一些专家声称,这种衡量通货膨胀的方法相对有点滞后。
在了解了通货膨胀是什么以及如何计算通货膨胀之后,让我们现在讨论通货膨胀如何影响外汇市场。
同样,每个国家的中央银行将根据通货膨胀的状况以多种方式进行干预,而这种干预也将对外汇市场产生相应的影响。例如,当通货膨胀率很高时,人们将没有动力去省钱。相反,他们会在货币价值进一步下跌之前寻找机会花钱或购买资产。因此,中央银行将提高利率,鼓励人们去储蓄更多钱。提高利率还将增加对该国债券的需求,这将转化为增加该国货币的需求。当对一国货币的需求上升时,其价值在外汇市场中也会攀升。 当通货膨胀降低时,情况就会相反。中央银行将降低利率以鼓励贷款,从而向市场上注入更多资金。这将减少对该国债券的需求,从而减少对该国货币的需求,从而拉低外汇市场中货币的价值。

总结

货币汇率根据中央银行的货币政策而波动。因此,专业的外汇交易者将会及时获取到最新消息。这将有助于预见任何意外的价格波动,进而有助于持续地获利。

Inflation in Forex Market

The forex market is where foreign currencies are traded. The exchange rates of currencies play a crucial role in what is happening in the forex market. While there is a myriad of factors that directly and indirectly influence these exchange rates, inflation is one major factor that can sway the forex market. Hence, it is important to know what inflation is and how it influences the forex market.
Inflation generally has a negative effect in the Forex market

So, let us start with the very basic question – What is Inflation?

Simply put, inflation is the average price change of prices of goods and services over a given period of time. It shows a decrease in the currency’s buying power. 

For instance, what you could buy 10 years ago for $100, would now require more than $100. This is the effect of inflation. The power of $100 has decreased 10 years later. Or in other words, the value of money has decreased.
trading-platform
Inflation is measured mainly using two price index reports – Consumer Price Index (CPI) and Product Price Index (PPI). While CPI measures the cost of goods and services from the perspective of the consumers, PPI does the same from the perspective of the industries producing the goods and services. Out of these two indices, CPI is the indicator that is most frequently used by governments to calculate inflation. However, in order to get a more accurate measure of inflation, PPI reports are also assessed along with CPI reports. However, according to some experts, this way of measuring inflation may be a bit lagging.
Having understood what inflation is and how it is calculated, let us now discuss how it influences the foreign exchange market.

Again, the central bank of every country will intervene in many ways depending on the status of inflation and this intervention will also have a corresponding influence in the forex market. For instance, when there is very high inflation, people will not be motivated to save money. Rather, they would look for opportunities to spend money on or buy assets before the value of their currency falls even further. So central banks will increase their interest rates to encourage people to save more. Now this increased rate will increase the demand for the bonds of that country. That would translate into increased demand for the currency of that country. When the demand for a country’s currency goes up, its value also climbs in the forex market.

The reverse happens when there is a decrease in inflation. Central banks will cut interest rates to encourage lending and thus pump more money into the economy. This will reduce the demand for the country’s bonds and thereby the demand for the currency. This will pull the value of currency down in the forex market.

The Bottom Line

The currency rates fluctuate depending on central banks’ monetary policy. Therefore, a smart forex trader will always keep themselves abreast of the latest news releases. This will help prepare and prevent any surprise price fluctuations, which in turn will help maintain a consistent winning score in trades.