大宗商品交易陷阱

大宗商品交易是全球最受交易者欢迎的市场之一。大宗商品市场有许多独特的特征,使其对交易者更具吸引力。但是,就像在任何其他市场一样,在大宗商品市场中,许多新手和粗心的交易者会跳进一些陷阱。下列是三个最重要的陷阱,甚至有可能结束您的交易生涯。事先了解这些陷阱可以帮助您在交易过程中做好准备,避免此类事件发生。

陷阱1:杠杆陷阱

在大宗商品期货交易中,杠杆作用相对较好,这诱使大多数新手过度利用杠杆。尽管您可能在几笔交易中赚取了一定的利润,但一次又一次的亏损足以使您永久地退出市场。
贪婪是全人类的固有属性。在理解自身内在局限性后,便能够坚定自己的决心,不要被利润冲昏头脑。始终在市场上贯彻前后一致的策略,而不是随机性地获利。尤其是在您获得可观利润之后,依旧要始终坚持基本原则。这些简单的步骤将确保您的脚牢牢地放在地面上,稳定发挥。

陷阱2:分析陷阱

做好市场情况分析是决策的基本前提。但是,如果您坚持只看一张价格图表,将会很难在交易过程中取得进展,从而错过了更大的前景。为了对市场有个更全面的了解,您应该分析不同时间范围的图表,例如小时图和日图。
然而,在此过程中,许多人也陷入了所谓的“分析陷阱”。有些交易者过于重视分析,以至于使用了不必要的图表。结果陷入混乱以至于浪费了宝贵的时间!分析图表的目的是广泛了解市场上正在发生的事情。因此,您无需分析分钟图表到月度图表中的每一个图表。
根据交易风格和交易类型,在您脑海里先选定你喜欢的时间框架。一旦确定后,选择2-3个紧密相关的图表,然后对这些图表进行全面分析。就像是在突击队行动中一样,仅需使用那些足以做出正确决策的图表。

陷阱3:无限制陷阱

如果您查看成功交易者的交易方式,您会发现他们都为自己制定了许多规则。其中一个重要的规则与它们自己设置的限制有关。对于他们来说,进行交易时不是没有限制。他们很清楚自己应该走多远,什么时候结束交易。
但是,对于初学者而言并非如此。当他们发现市场走势正如预期时,就会将自己推到安全限度之外。在大多数情况下,他们最终会失去所获得的一切。或者在某些情况下,当他们在市场上表现不佳时,他们仍然继续以不健康的心态进行交易,以期望收回当日所遭受的损失。然而,这样的策略很少凑效,反而往往适得其反。
trading-platform
每当涉及到大宗商品交易时,您必须非常自律。切勿在未设定限制的情况下进行交易。根据您的资金和技能,您应该对至少两个方面设置限制–交易手数和亏损手数(Lo-Lo)。
在执行交易时,无论市场多么有利,以及您在这一天的预期结果如何,都要确定您的最大的交易量。这样,您可以防止任何意外的交易损失带来的不利或无法挽回的影响。
接下来,确定在任何特定日期蒙受的损失额。这意味着,如果您将最大每日损失设置为每天1000美元,并且仅在交易2个小时后就发生了损失。无论您是否有信心和决心从交易中赢回损失,您都将被迫退出市场。这样坚定的决心将大大有助于您避免陷入初学者的陷阱。

Commodity Trading Traps

Commodity trading is one of the most popular markets for traders across the globe. There are many unique features of the commodity market that make them more attractive to traders. However, just like in any other market, in the commodity market too, there are several traps awaiting beginners and careless traders. Here you can read about the three most important traps that can put an end to your trading career. Knowing them beforehand can help you prepare and avoid them in your trading journey.

Trap #1: The Leverage Trap

There is comparatively better leverage when it comes to futures trading in commodities. This entices most beginner to over-leverage himself. Though you might earn good margin in a couple of trades, a few losses one after the other is enough to wipe you out permanently from the market.
Greed is an inherent attribute of all human beings. Understanding this inherent limitation, take a firm decision not to get carried away by profits. Always focus on gaining consistent performance in the market rather than on gaining huge profits randomly. Stick to the basics at all times, especially immediately after you fetch a sizable profit. These simple steps will ensure that your feet are firmly placed on the ground.

Trap #2: The Analyzer Trap

Making a good analysis of the market situation is an essential prerequisite of decision making. But you are simply not going to make any progress in your trading journey if you stick to just one price chart, you will be missing the bigger picture! In order to get a broad picture of the market, you should analyse charts belonging to different time frames like hourly charts and daily charts.
However, during this process, many people fall for what is called the ‘analyser trap’ as well. They attach too much importance to analysis that they end up using more charts than what is necessary. The result? Utter confusion and loss of valuable time! The purpose is to get a broad view of what is happening in the market and its behaviour. For that, you need not analyse every chart from the minute chart to the monthly chart.
Be very clear in your mind about your preferred time frame. It varies from trader to trader depending on his style and type of trading. Once that is determined, choose 2 or 3 charts that are very relevant and go for a thorough time-bound analysis of those charts. As in a commando operation, you use only those charts that are just enough to arrive at the right decision.

Trap #3: The No-Limit Trap

If you look at how successful players trade, you will find that they all have many rules set in place for themselves. One such important rule is related to the limits that they set for themselves. For them, the sky is NOT the limit when it comes to taking trades. They are very clear about how far they should push themselves and when to call it a day.
However, this is not the case with beginners. When they find the market moving as expected, they push themselves far beyond the safe limit and in most cases, end up losing everything that they have gained until then. Or in some other cases, when they are not doing well in the market, they still continue to trade with the unhealthy determination of getting back the losses they incurred that day. Sadly, such strategies rarely work and more often than not, they backfire.
trading-platform
You have to be very disciplined when it comes to commodity trading. Never trade without setting your limits. Based on your capital and skills, you should set limits on at least two things –lot size and loss size (Lo-Lo).
Decide about the maximum lot size you will take while executing a trade – no matter how favourable the market is and how well your anticipation is turning out to be on that particular day. This way, you are preventing adverse or irrecoverable impact of any unexpected trading loss.
Next, determine the size of the loss that you will incur on any specific day. This means that if you set your maximum daily loss at $1000 dollars a day and you incur the loss with just 2 hours into trading, you will make a compulsory exit from the market irrespective of your confidence and determination to win the lost amount back from the market. Such firm decisions will go a long way to help you avoid falling into the beginner’s traps.