差价合约交易和杠杆

什么是差价合约交易?

差价合约(CFD)是金融市场上一种流行的交易形式。

差价合约交易

利用差价合约(CFD)交易,交易员和投资者可以无需拥有标的资产本身,就可以参与资产投资。与传统投资不同,差价合约交易也允许交易者在价格下跌时持仓。
由于拥有标的资产不是差价合约的条件,投资者可以在价格下跌时出售资产并获利,或在价格上涨时亏损。差价合约交易让投资者参与全球金融市场,如股票、数字资产、股指和大宗商品交易。

杠杆

客户自有资金(保证金)与仓位名义价值的比例。杠杆允许您使用超过自有资金的部分进行交易,这比自有资金大得多,从而大大提高了您的投资能力。
经纪商提供的资金不存入客户账户,而是在客户开设交易时按照交易工具对应的杠杆比例或是客户自定义的比例进行配给。更多关于杠杆的信息可以在下文找到。

什么是保证金和杠杆率?

杠杆率

当杠杆率乘以你的投资额时,保证金是任何给定交易所需的投资额。
比如投资1000美元,杠杆率为1:30,你可以买入或卖出价值1000美元×30=30000美元的资产。

保证金

Margin是上述示例的反向逻辑。如果您想打开一个价值120000美元的交易,杠杆率是1:30,您需要的保证金(投资金额)将是120000美元/30=4000美元。
杠杆率和保证金要求在1:2到1:30之间变化,这取决于零售客户交易的资产类别。

差价合约交易的成本是多少?

价差:当交易CFD时,你要支付差价,即买入价和卖出价之间的差额。如果你进入买入交易,你先使用买入报价,然后使用卖出价格退出交易,反之亦然。 在您开始盈利之前,价差越窄,价格朝向对您有利的方向变动就越少;反之,如果价格朝向对你不利的方向变动,那就是损失。 因此,我们始终提供具有竞争力的价差,让您可以尽最大的可能来赚取潜在收益。

掉期费用(也称为利息、展期或隔夜费用):在每个交易日结束时,您账户中的任何头寸都可能需要支付掉期费。 掉期成本可以是正的,也可以是负的,这取决于你的头寸方向和适用的利率。有关掉期计算公式的更多信息,请单击佣金和掉期费。

请注意,计算公式可能因交易工具而异,可在以上链接的每个部分找到。

CFD Trading and Leverage

What is CFD trading?

A contract for difference (CFD) is a popular form of trading on the financial market.

CFD Trading

CFD trading offers traders and investors an opportunity to speculate on the price movement of the assets, without owning the underlying asset itself. In contrast with traditional investments, CFD trading allows traders to take positions on falling prices as well.
Since owning the asset is not a condition with CFDs, an investor can sell the asset and profit when prices fall or lose when prices go up. CFD trading also gives investors access to the global markets – such as shares, cryptos, indices and commodities – in a single trading environment.

Leverage

Means you only put down a fraction of the value of your trade. In other words, it significantly enhances your buying power by multiple your original investment, allowing you to control a position much larger than the original amount invested.
It is often described as being borrowed funds from the broker, although you are not physically borrowing any money. More information about leverage can be found below.

Margin and Leverage

Leverage

While leverage multiplies your amount invested, margin is the required amount invested for any given trade.
With an investment of $1,000 and leverage 1:30, you can buy or sell an asset that is worth $1,000 x 30 = $30,000.

Margin

Margin is the reversed logic of the above example. If you want to open a trade that is worth $120,000 and leverage is 1:30, your required margin (amount invested) will be $120,000 / 30 = $4,000.

Leverage and margin requirement varies between 1:2 to 1:30 depending on the asset class traded by retail clients

What are the costs of CFD trading?

Spread: When trading CFDs you pay the spread, which is the difference between the buy and sell price. If you enter a buy trade you use the buy price quoted and exit this trade, using the sell price, and vice versa. The narrower the spread, the less the price needs to move in your favour before you start making a profit; or if the price moves against you, a loss. We offer consistently competitive spreads.

Swap fees (also called the interest, rollover or overnight fees): At the end of each trading day, any positions open in your account may be subject to a charge called a swap fee. The swap cost can be positive or negative depending on the direction of your position and the applicable interest rates. For more information regarding the swap calculation formulas please click Commissions and Swap Charges.

Please note that the calculation formula may vary according to the instrument type and can be found in each section of the link above.